The Process
  Getting Started
  The Framework
  Portfolio of Evidence
  Your Assessment

The Process - The Framework

The CPD Mark Framework comprises six steps which cover all aspects of Continuing Professional Development. The six criteria that you must meet to obtain the mark are;

  1. a vision for CPD and an understanding of its impact on raising achievement
  2. an induction programme and ongoing support of staff new to post
  3. flexibility, effective partnerships and supportive networks
  4. professional standards embedded in the development process
  5. curriculum development
  6. appraisal

To attain the Mark you must show evidence that you are committed to each of these points. We have provided two examples to demonstrate the evidence focus for two sections of the framework.

Depending on preference you can choose to supply your evidence in the following formats;